Board of Directors

Buffalo Place Inc. is directed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors, composed of eight property owner representatives elected by the property owner members, five public officials, (including the Mayor, the Erie County Third District Legislator, a Common Council Member designee and designees for the County Executive and NFTA Chairman) and two tenant representatives appointed by the County Executive and the Mayor.  The Buffalo Place Board of Directors meets monthly.

Buffalo Place Inc. Board of Directors (Officers*)

Deputy Mayor Elizabeth "Betsey" Ball
Deputy Mayor Chief of Staff - City of Buffalo
The Honorable Christopher L. Jacobs
President - Avalon Development LLC
Keith M. Belanger, Chairman*
Senior Vice President - M&T Bank
The Honorable Barbara Miller-Williams
Erie County Legislator - 1st District
Steven J. Carmina, Vice President*
Partner, Carmina Wood Morris DPC
Carl P. Paladino
Chairman Emeritus - Ellicott Development Company
Paul F. Ciminelli
President and CEO - Ciminelli Real Estate Corporation
The Honorable Darius G. Pridgen
Common Council President
Anthony J. Colucci III, President & Vice Chairman*
Colucci & Gallaher, PC
Michael T. Schmand, Vice President*
Executive Director - Buffalo Place Inc.
Barbara A. Danner, Treasurer*
Director, Freed Maxick
Sandra Schoellkopf
Executive Vice President Marketing, Snyder Corp
James F. Forton, Counsel*
Forton & Forton Attorneys
W. Morgan Smith, Assistant Secretary*
Deputy Executive Director - Buffalo Place Inc.
Michael M. Gilbert, Secretary*
VP of Administration, Buffalo Sabres
General Manager, HARBORCENTER
Rocco Termini
President, Signature Development, Buffalo, LLC
Commissioner Thomas R. Hersey, Jr.
Erie County Department of Environment and Planning
Mark F. Zeis
Senior Vice President, HSBC Bank USA
Michael P. Hughes
Senior VP of Public Affairs & Marketing - Kaleida Health