Play

Special Events

Buffalo Special EventsYou will always find Downtown Buffalo buzzing with special events. From the Taste of Buffalo to the St. Patrick’s Day Parade, Downtown knows how to throw a party.

And with a thriving entertainment district, Downtown Buffalo is the perfect backdrop for all of these festivities. For up-to-minute information on special events taking place Downtown signup for our Listserv updates.

St. Patrick’s Day Parade Sunday, March 18, 2018
Parade begins in Niagara Square - 2:00 p.m.
Downtown Country Market Every Tuesday and Thursday, May 17 through October 25, 2018
8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Main Street between Court and Church Streets
Hellenic Festival Friday, June 1 through Sunday, June 3, 2018
Delaware Avenue / Utica Street
M & T Plaza Event Series Weekdays June through August  - Noon to 1:00 PM
M&T Plaza - Main at Division Streets
Juneteenth Festival  Saturday and Sunday, June 16 and 17, 2018
Martin Luther King Park
Taste of Buffalo Saturday and Sunday, July 7 and July 8, 2018
Niagara Square, Downtown Buffalo
Garden Walk Buffalo Saturday and Sunday, July 28 and 29, 2018
350 Buffalo Gardens
M&T Bank Presents the CMC Jazz Fest Michigan Avenue between Broadway and William Street
Chalk Fest Buffalo TBD
500 Block of Main Street
Puerto Rican Day Parade

TBD
Niagara Street, LaSalle Park

Elmwood Festival of the Arts Saturday and Sunday, August 25 and 26, 2018
Elmwood Avenue/Lafayette Avenue to West Ferry Street
National Buffalo Wing Festival Saturday and Sunday, September 1 and 2, 2018
Coca Cola Field
Curtain Up! Friday, September 14, 2018
Main Street between Chippewa and Tupper Streets - Downtown Buffalo’s Theatre District
World's Largest Disco Saturday, November 24, 2018
Buffalo Convention Center
Downtown Christmas Tree Lighting Celebration Saturday, December 1, 2018
Rotary Rink at Fountain Plaza
Free Ice Skating at Rotary Rink November 24 (weather permitting) through March 17, 2019
Rotary Rink at Fountain Plaza
First Night Buffalo Monday, December 31, 2018
Buffalo Convention Center
Buffalo Ball Drop & Fireworks Display Monday, December 31, 2018
Iskalo Electric Tower