About

Staff

Buffalo Place’s staff is led by Executive Director Michael T. Schmand and includes six professional and administrative staff members, plus eight operations crew members. The Staff of Buffalo Place strives everyday to make Downtown Buffalo clean, safe and fun for everyone.

Management Team

Directors
Michael T. Schmand
Executive Director
mschmand@buffaloplace.com
W. Morgan Smith
Deputy Executive Director
msmith@buffaloplace.com
 

Administrative Department

Mary Crocker
Records Administrator
mcrocker@buffaloplace.com
Antoinette Allen
Executive Assistant
aallen@buffaloplace.com

Security Department

 

Operations Department

Joyce Emke 
Security Program Manager/ Buffalo Place Rangers 
jemke@buffaloplace.com

Gabriel Vazquez
Ranger Supervisor
(716) 854-RIDE
 Contact W. Morgan Smith

Marketing Department

  Contact Michael T. Schmand  or W. Morgan Smith

 

   

Planning Department

Debra Chernoff
Manager of Planning
dchernoff@buffaloplace.com